2019/2020 Gold Cup

2019/2020 Gold Cup

The Gold Cup Passage Series is a collaboration with:

  • Royal Akarana Yacht Club
  • Bucklands Beach Yacht Club
  • Richmond Yacht Club
  • Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron.

Led by RAYC, the four of the five races are between 35-48 nautical miles with the final race, The Balokovic Cup, being approximately 87 miles.

Gold Cup Series

February 21
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 12, 2019 at 12:00 am

One event on November 2, 2019 at 12:00 am

One event on December 7, 2019 at 12:00 am

One event on February 21, 2020 at 12:00 am

Prize Giving: Thursday 27 February 2020 @ Royal Akarana Yacht Club


2019/2020 Gold Cup Series

The Gold Cup Series is a collaboration between Royal Akarana Yacht Club, Richmond Yacht Club, Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron and Buckland Beach Yacht Club.

Race Dates

Spring Regatta • Richmond Yacht Club
Saturday 28th September

Roy McDell Memorial • Royal NZ Yacht Squadron
Saturday 12th October

Bean Rock Trophy • Royal Akarana Yacht Club
Saturday 2nd November

Percy Jones Memorial • Buckland’s Beach Yacht Club
Saturday 7th December

Balokovic Cup • Royal Akarana Yacht Club
Friday 21st February

Prize Giving • Royal Akarana Yacht Club
Thursday 27th February

Amendements will be posted here

Amendment – Posted Friday 6 December 2019