2015 / 2016 Gold Cup

It's time to enter!

Hi Everyone!

Royal Akarana Yacht Club is now utilising the online entry and results system provided by TopYacht.  What does this mean for you?  When you enter the Gold Cup this season, you will now store all your documents securely online, and when it comes time to enter another one of our races, all your information will be at your finger tips!

Thanks to AJ Reid (Anarchy) for being our test boat.  AJ entered the boat yesterday and told us the system was very easy to use!

Please jump online and enter now! If you have any issues, I am available to talk you through the process.


At the moment I just have the series entry set up.  If you just want to enter individual races, a link to that will be provided soon.

Go for it!  The more entries we have, the better this series will be!

Kind Regards,

Suellen Hurling
RAYC Sailing Manager
021 89 2004


Race Documents

• Notice of Race

• Sailing Instructions - Coming Soon

• Online Entry

• Entry List


Key Dates

• Race 1 - 19 September / Spring Regatta, RYC

• Race 2 - 10 October / Roy McDell Memorial, RNZYS

• Race 3 - 31 October / Bean Rock Trophy, RAYC

• Race 4 - 14 November / Percy Jones Memorial, BBYC

• Race 5 - 19 February / Balokovic Cup, RAYC

• Prize Giving - Thursday 25 February, RAYC


Latest News

New online entry & results system

New online entry & results system

RAYC has taken another step forward and is now using the TopYacht results and online entry system for all racing. The TopYacht program was developed by Rod McCubbin from Melbourne, Australia and is used by a very large percentage of Australian events. RAYC is the first club in New Zealand to start using the program. "We wanted a system that …

Read more

Gold Cup Notice of Race Released

Gold Cup Notice of Race Released

The Notice of Race for the 2015/2016 Gold Cup Series has now be published on the official microsite for the event. The Gold Cup is a combined event shared between four Auckland clubs. Royal Akarana Yacht Club manages the event and hosts two of the five races (Race 3 - Bean Rock Trophy and Race 5 - Balokovic Cup) as …

Read more