Skip to main content

For 2024 the New Zealand National Keelboat Championships returns to it’s spiritual home the Royal Akarana Yacht Club. First held in 1992 in the then brand new Farr MRX Fleet the National Keelboat Championship evolved from the “Champion of Champions” regatta held in Noelex 25s between the National Champions of various classes.

For 2024 the Women’s Keelboat Championship is incorporated into the event and will be awarded to the first all-female crew.