RAYC Members Claim Victory in Simrad

Home/All News, Regattas/RAYC Members Claim Victory in Simrad

RAYC Members Claim Victory in Simrad

Congratulations to all the RAYC Members who competed in the 2012 Simrad Two-Handed Series

Smallboat 1/4 Ton Division
1st – Nathan Bonney and Colin Jensen (Quarter Pint)

Shorthaul Young 88 Division
1st – Leigh Miller and Julien Pilate (Voodoo)

Longhaul Division 1
7th – Chris Skinner (Truxton)

Longhaul Division 2
2nd – Sally Garrett (Coppelia)
3rd – Matt Woodley and Paul Smith (Mr Roosevelt)

Shorthaul 1 Division
3rd – Fendall Halliburton and Stewart Halliwell (Communique)

Stewart 34 Division – Line Result
1st – Mark Taylor and Mike Smith (Pahi)

Stewart 34 Division – PHRF Result
2nd – Brett Hampson and Steve Alloway (Promise)

Smallboat Cruising Division
3rd – Steve Cranch and Neil Easton (Rainbird) (Megan Cranch substituted in the last Race as Steve was helping at the Paralympics)
6th – Jonathan Ash (Result)



Have we missed anyone?
Do we need to make changes to this record? Let us know!
[btn_dark target=”http://www.ssanz.co.nz/results.html?id=74″]Full results[/btn_dark]
By |September 12th, 2012|Categories: All News, Regattas|

About the Author:

Suellen is our Yachting and Communications Manager looking after sailing, PR and the club website. Are you out and about competing and representing RAYC at regattas and events? If so, please let us know how you go. Email suellen@rayc.co.nz with details and photos.


  1. Taylor September 12, 2012 at 10:00 am - Reply

    Awesome photo!

  2. Dan September 13, 2012 at 10:21 am - Reply


  3. Matt September 13, 2012 at 10:34 am - Reply

    Go RAYC! Love how awesome our members are.

Leave a Reply