RAYC Major Awards: 2016/2017 Season

Home/Club News/RAYC Major Awards: 2016/2017 Season

RAYC Major Awards: 2016/2017 Season

On our 122nd Opening Day on Sunday 15 October, RYAC celebrated a range of success stories throughout the pervious season.

Our members represent the club all over the world in a variety of events and the major achievements were honoured by receiving club major awards.

Club Sailor(s) of the Year

Murray Gilbert & Jonathan Burgess

Murray Gilbert & Jonathan Burgess – winners of the 2016 Flying 15 Nationals / 3rd at the Flying 15 Worlds

International Sailor(s) of the Year

David McDiarmid, Matt Steven, Brad Collins

Yamaha. Dave, Matt and Brad

Junior Sailors of the Year

Rose Dickson & Eli Liefiting

Eli Liefting and Rose Dickson

Club Volunteer of the Year

Steve Delahunty

Steve Delahunty

Junior Volunteer of the Year

Harry Butler

Harry Butler. A talented young sailor, and awesome helper around the club

Offshore Sailor of the Year

Jim Delegat

left: Jim and Kate Delegat owners of Giacomo VO70 second line honours and Tattersall’s Cup winner (on handicap) in the 2016 Rolex Sydney to Hobart yacht race with a time of 1 day 15hrs 27min 4sec
ph. Andrea Francolini


Rose Dickson & Eli Liefting

The moment Rose & Eli learnt they were the World Champions

October 26th, 2017|Categories: Club News|

Leave a Reply