Murray & Jonathan win Flying 15 Nationals

Home/All News, Flying 15/Murray & Jonathan win Flying 15 Nationals

Murray & Jonathan win Flying 15 Nationals

The Flying 15 New Zealand Nationals were hosted by Napier Sailing Club over the weekend with RAYC sailors Murray Gilbert and Jonathan Burgess winning the title.

RAYC had the most successful team at the regatta winning the Fleet Trophy.

Second overall was Craig Coulum & Adrienne Rekke who shared the podium with Gilbert and Burgess.

Full RAYC Results

1st – Murray Gilbert & Jonathan Burgess
2nd – Craig Coulum & Adrienne Rekke
8th – Sally Garrett & Neil Easton
9th – Fred Price & Dave McIntyre
10th – Chris Field & Amy Fisher
12th – John Beckett & Marty Yates
13th – Jenny Price & Alison Howitt

This success is great for our sailors who are training hard for the 2017 World Championship.

Header photo by Dale Park

February 3rd, 2016|Categories: All News, Flying 15|

Leave A Comment