Blue Water Championship

Home/Blue Water Championship

Royal Akarana Yacht Club Blue Water Championship

RAYC are excited to announce the inaugural Blue Water Championships, commencing this year. The Championship will include three significant blue water races.

Race 1 – PIC Coastal Classic
Friday 25th October

Race 2 – White Island Race
Friday 15th November

Race 3 – Balokovic Cup
Friday 21st February

Prize Giving
Combined with the Gold Cup Prize Giving – Thursday 27th February

All competitors shall comply with the Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions for each event to be eligible for the Blue Water Championships. There will be no drop across the series. A minimum of six entries per division: IRC, PHRF, Shorthanded (2-3 crew), Multihull.

To be eligible, a boat must sail either fully crewed or shorthanded for all of the races – no swapping divisions is allowed.