2011/2012 Major Prize Winners

Home/All News, Club News/2011/2012 Major Prize Winners

2011/2012 Major Prize Winners

RAYC Excellence Recognised

On Saturday 18 August, Royal Akarana Yacht Club celebrated the 2011/2012 Season to a packed out crowd.  The evening was extra special with Olympic Silver Medalists and RAYC Members Peter Burling and Blair Tuke making a surprise visit in between their other major commitments.

Congratulations to all the winners and bring on 2012/2013!

Major Prize Winners

Offshore Sailor of the Year – Sally Garrett

Junior Sailor of the Year – Laura Lowther

Club Sailor of the Year – Russ Evans

Volunteer of the Year – Meredith Taylor

Seamanship Award – Gavin Brady

International Sailor(s) of the Year
Peter Burling & Blair Tuke

(Formally Yachtsperson of the Year)
Peter Burling & Blair Tuke



By |September 2nd, 2012|Categories: All News, Club News|

About the Author:

Suellen is our Yachting and Communications Manager looking after sailing, PR and the club website. Are you out and about competing and representing RAYC at regattas and events? If so, please let us know how you go. Email suellen@rayc.co.nz with details and photos.

Leave a Reply