121st Opening Day

121st Opening Day

Another Opening Day has bene and gone and the 121st Sailing Season is now underway.

There were four seasons is one day on Sunday 9th October, but that didn’t stop a record number of sailors and paddlers getting out to enjoy the day.

After the on water activities, the 2015/2016 Prize Giving for the season took place with major awards given out.

Yachtsperson of the Year: Alex Maloney & Molly Meech
International Sailors of the Year: Peter Burling & Blair Tuke
Offshore Sailor of the Year: Simon Hull
Junior Sailor(s) of the Year: Eli Liefting & Rose Dickson
Seamanship Award: William Goodfellow
Club Sailor(s) of the Year: David McDiarmid, Matt Steven, Brad Collins
Volunteer of the Year: Hamish Milne
Junior Volunteer of the Year: Harry Butler
Most Improved: Poppy Hoskin
Dedication & Determination: Oscar Little

Congratulations to all our winners.

Check out the highlights video from our 121st Opening Day on Sunday 9th October 2016.

Leave A Comment