Race 1 - Saturday 17 September
Richmond Yacht Club: Spring Regatta

Race 2 - Saturday 8 October
Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron: Roy McDell Memorial

Race 3 - Saturday 5 November
Royal Akarana Yacht Club: Bean Rock Trophy

Race 4 - Saturday 10 December
Backhands Beach Yacht Club: Percy Jones Memorial

Race 5 - Friday 24 February
Royal Akarana Yacht Club: Balokovic Cup


Have you entered yet?

The 2016/2017 PIC Marine Gold Cup kicks off in just over a week with Race 1 happening on Saturday 17 September. The Spring Regatta, hosted by Richmond Yacht Club is the traditional opening race of the series.

To-date we have received 10 entries, but are hoping to see a huge influx of more boats on the list. So far we have:

Please encourage others to enter the series! We have listened to your feedback, and the first four races will now start an hour later. Please check the race docs for the confirmed start time!

We have will a photography and videography team on the water for  Race 1, and hopefully for all other races as well, so make sure your crew are in their kit, looking fabulous and ready to give us a smile!

We have to take a moment to thank this years series sponsor PIC Marine Insurance Brokers. PIC are huge supporters of sailing in Auckland so please ensure you support those that support us.

This year we will be supplying backstay flags to all series entries to fly proudly. These will be handed out to everyone as you motor towards the start line for the first race.

If you have any questions regarding entering, or the series, then please don't hesitate to contact me. 

See you all on the water on Saturday 17 September!

Yachting & Comms Manager
Royal Akarana Yacht Club

021 892 004